Online Banking

2019 Scholarship Winners Announced


Arkansas Federal Credit Union is proud to announce Lakyra Banks and Amanda Murphy as the recipients of the 2019 Arkansas Federal Traditional and Non-Traditional Student Scholarships.

Ms. Banks will be attending the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville with plans to study Biomedical Engineering with a minor in Spanish. Ms. Murphy is studying Mechanical Engineering at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

“It was a difficult decision. There were so many exceptional and deserving applicants,” said Jennifer Warden, assistant vice president of Organizational Support and scholarship review committee member. “We continue to be amazed at the community involvement, and leadership roles that our high-school applicants have, all the while maintaining high scholastic achievements. Our non-traditional students are also an inspiration, often times balancing work, school, and family life while performing at a high level. ”

Each recipient will receive a check for $5,000 to their respective universities in August to apply towards their course of study. Congratulations on a job well done!

Watch for the announcement on how to apply for our 2020 scholarships in the January 2020 Newsletter.

Get Started Now. It's Easy!

We make it easy to get started. Have questions and want to talk? We're here for you.
Call us at 800.456.3000 or visit your local branch.