Online Banking

Arkansas Federal, Little Rock Chamber Hold Ribbon Cutting for New Midtown Branch


Credit union expanding reach through broader access to competitive banking products

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (April 4, 2019) – Officials from Arkansas Federal Credit Union and the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce held a ribbon-cutting ceremony on Thursday to celebrate the credit union’s newest branch office.

The Midtown Little Rock branch, located at 4520 W. Markham St. across from the campus of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, sets in motion a broader commitment by the credit union to open new Arkansas Federal branches and renovate existing ones in 2019. Later this year, the credit union will open its first Maumelle branch; move the current Hot Springs office into a new, free-standing location; and renovate existing branches in downtown Little Rock, North Little Rock, Fort Smith and Bryant.

The ceremony was attended by Chamber officials including Jay Chesshir, president and CEO, as well as Arkansas Federal’s management team and staff, including Rodney Showmar, president and CEO.

“This growth will allow us to better serve existing members and expose more Arkansans to our value-focused products and services,” Showmar said. “With more than 60 years serving Arkansans and 100,000-plus members, we are growing as more and more people recognize the value and service we provide is far greater than what they receive through other financial providers. Our continued growth will allow us to serve more members more conveniently, as well as bring new jobs to help strengthen the local economies.”

In addition to serving members who are UAMS or state employees, the new branch will provide Hillcrest/Midtown/Heights residents with easier access to Arkansas Federal’s full-service line of consumer and commercial accounts, loans, insurance and treasury management.

Arkansas Federal now operates 15 branches across the state with offices in Cabot, Conway, Fort Smith, Hot Springs, Jacksonville, Little Rock, North Little Rock, Rogers, Searcy and Van Buren. Membership is open to all Arkansas residents.

Arkansas Federal Credit Union is the largest credit union and one of the largest financial institutions in Arkansas with more than $1.2 billion in total assets and more than 300 employees. Arkansas Federal has 15 branches throughout Arkansas, which serve more than 100,000 members. #OpenToAllArkansans

Get Started Now. It's Easy!

We make it easy to get started. Have questions and want to talk? We're here for you.
Call us at 800.456.3000 or visit your local branch.